أدوات الوطني

أدوات الوطني

حاسبة الجوهرة

 

الحد الأدنى للإيداع 50 د.ك. والحد الأقصى 500,000 د.ك
في حال عدم السحب خلال المدة المطلوبة، سيتم مضاعفة فرصك

حاسبة نقاط مايلز الوطني

أوقات الصلاة

  • الإمساك

  • الفجر

  • الظهر

  • العصر

  • المغرب

  • العشاء

حاسبة القروض

حاسبة إعادة تمويل القروض

حاسبة نقاط مكافآت الوطني

حاسبة الودائع

محول العملات

إشعارات

  • أوقات العمل خلال شهر رمضان المبارك

    أوقات العمل الرسمية لبنك الكويت الوطني خلال شهر رمضان المبارك اقرأ المزيد

  • ملاحظة هامة لمعاملات الشراء عبر الانترنت

    عملاءنا الأعزاء، من أجل حمايتكم ، يرجى العلم أنه يمكنكم الآن إجراء 5 معاملات شراء عبر الانترنت في اليوم. وعليه، سيتم رفض المعاملة السادسة على بطاقة الوطني للسحب الآلي وسيتوجب عليك الانتظار لليوم التالي لإتمام أي معاملة جديدة عبر الإنترنت. اقرأ المزيد

  • ملاحظة هامة للرقم السري

    عملاءنا الأعزاء، من أجل حمايتكم، يرجى العلم أنه لديكم 3 محاولات فقط لإدخال الرقم السري بشكل صحيح على أجهزة السحب الآلي و سيتوجب عليكم الاتصال بخدمة الوطني الهاتفية على 1801801 لإعادة تفعيل البطاقة. تواصل معنا

  • ملاحظة هامة

    بنك الكويت الوطني لن يطلب منك بتاتاً أي معلومات خاصة بحسابك، بطاقتك، رمز CVV، الرقم السري أو OTP عبر الهاتف أو أي وسيلة اتصال أخرى. يرجى عدم كشف معلوماتك المصرفية لأي جهة. أعرف المزيد

حظر تمرير البطاقات المصرفية

لمحة عامة

وفقاً للتعليمات الصادرة عن بنك الكويت المركزي، لقد تم حظر تمرير البطاقات الائتمانية، السحب الآلي ومسبقة الدفع (Double Swipe) على الأنظمة الآلية الخاصة بالمتجر. بنك الكويت الوطني ينصح عملاءه باتباع هذه التوجيهات بهدف حماية بياناتهم من السرقة وضمان الامتثال للمعايير الدولية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكن للعملاء الاتصال على الرقم المخصص 5958 2259 لتقديم شكوى ضد أي تاجر يقوم بتمرير البطاقات على الأجهزة.

من المستهدف من هذا الإعلان؟

يُطبّق هذا الإعلان على جميع عملاء بنك الكويت الوطني وغير عملاء البنك الذين يستخدمون بطاقاتهم المصرفية للدفع.

ماذا يجب أن أعرف؟

عند إدخال البطاقة للمرة الأولى في جهاز نقطة البيع، تكتمل عملية الدفع بعد الموافقة اللازمة أو الرفض. قد تصلك فوراً رسالة نصية قصيرة لإخطارك بنجاح العملية، والتي تخضع لشروط البنك.

تمرير البطاقة (Double swipe) تعني قيام أمين الصندوق أو العامل في المتجر بتمرير البطاقة للمرة الثانية على الأنظمة الآلية الخاصة بالمتجر مباشرة بعد قبول العملية.

ومن خلال تمرير البطاقة على الأنظمة الآلية (Double swipe)، يستطيع العامل في المتجر الوصول إلى جميع بيانات بطاقتك وتخزينها على الكمبيوتر الخاص بالمتجر، بما في ذلك المعلومات السرية المشفرة على الشريط المغناطيسي. وفي حال تم اختراق الأنظمة الآلية الخاصة بالمتجر أو نظام الكمبيوتر الخاص بالمتجر، فإن بيانات بطاقتك ستكون معرضة لخطر السرقة، ومن المحتمل أن يتم صنع بطاقات دفع مزيفة و/ أو إجراء عمليات احتيالية باستخدام بياناتك.

لذلك، يجب إدخال البطاقات المصرفية أو تمريرها في أجهزة نقاط البيع لمرة واحدة فقط.

1. لماذا يتم تمرير بطاقات الدفع على الأنظمة الآلية الخاصة بالمتجر مرة أخرى؟

يقوم المحاسب أو العامل في المتجر بتمرير بطاقة الدفع (Double Swipe) على أنظمته الآلية للحصول على تفاصيل الدفع الخاصة ببطاقتك والبيانات الشخصية المخزنة على الشريط المغناطيسي للبطاقات الائتمانية، السحب الآلي أو مسبقة الدفع، وذلك بهدف استخدامها لأغراض داخلية خاصة بالمحاسبة، التسوية و/أو التسويق.

2. ما هي المعلومات التي يمكن الوصول إليها من خلال تمرير البطاقة؟

عند تمرير البطاقة في أجهزة نقاط البيع أو الدفع، يمكن الوصول إلى جميع البيانات الإثباتية المرتبطة بالدفع والمشفرة على الشريط المغناطيسي في بطاقتك وتخزينها. بيانات حامل البطاقة هي عبارة عن أية بيانات تعريفية شخصية لحامل البطاقة. وتتضمن رقم الحساب الأساسي (PAN)، اسم حامل البطاقة، تاريخ انتهاء الصلاحية ورمز الخدمة.

البيانات الإثباتية الهامة تعني سجل البيانات المخزنة على الشريط المغناطيسي والمطابقة للبيانات على الشريحة الإلكترونية، ورموز التحقق للبطاقة وقيمة (CAV2/CVC2/CVV2/CID).الرقم السري يمنع تخزين البيانات الحساسة من قبل التاجر بعد نجاح عملية الدفع. إن حفظ وتخزين البيانات السرية أمر محظور.

3. لماذا تحتوي بطاقات الشريحة EMV المستخدمة في الكويت على شريط مغناطيسي؟

إن عمليات الدفع باستخدام البطاقات المصرفية في الكويت تتم باستخدام المعلومات المخزنة على الشرائح الإلكترونية الذكية والأرقام السرية. جميع بطاقات الدفع المصدرة في الكويت تحت العلامات التجارية العالمية يمكن استخدامها في الخارج.  لذلك، جميع البطاقات تحتوي على شريط ممغنط لتتمكن من استخدامها عند السفر إلى البلدان التي لم تستخدم تكنولوجيا الشرائح الإلكترونية الذكية حتى الآن.

4. ما هي الوسائل البديلة المتوفرة للتجار الذين تتطلب أعمالهم التجارية الحصول على بيانات حاملي البطاقات المطلوبة أو على المعلومات غير السرية؟

يمكن للتجار في حال كانت أعمالهم التجارية تتطلب الحصول على بيانات سرية عن حامل البطاقة استشارة البنك الذي يزودهم بأنظمة الدفع الآلية للحصول على أجهزة بيع متوافقة (IPOS)، والتي تتماشى مع معايير الأمان وحماية بيانات بطاقة الدفع (PCI DSS).

يجب على جميع المتاجر في الكويت التوقف عن تمرير البطاقات الائتمانية، السحب الآلي ومسبقة الدفع على أنظمتهم الآلية الخاصة بالمتجر (Double Swipe).

كيف أكون متعاوناً؟

عند تجنب تمرير بطاقاتك المصرفية على الأنظمة الآلية الخاصة بالمتجر، تكون قد التزمت بتعليمات بنك الكويت المركزي، بالإضافة إلى حماية بيانات بطاقتك المصرفية.

أخبرني المزيد

  • لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الاتصال على 1801801
  • لتقديم شكوى ضد أي متجر يقوم بتمرير البطاقات على الأجهزة، يرجى الاتصال على الرقم المخصص 22595958

NBK Tools

NBK Tools

Al Jawhara Calculator

The minimum deposit is KD 50 and maximum deposit is KD 500,000.
In case of no withdrawal within the holding period, extra chances will apply

NBK Miles Points Calculator

Prayer Timings

  • Imsak

  • Fajr

  • Duhr

  • Asr

  • Maghrib

  • Isha

Loan Calculator

Loan Refinancing Calculator

NBK Rewards Points Calculator

Term Deposit Calculator

Currency Convertor

Notifications

  • Ramadan Working Hours

    NBK working hours during the holy month of Ramadan Read More

  • Important Notice on Online Transactions

    Dear Customers, For your protection, please note that you can now complete only 5 local online purchase transactions per day and the 6th transaction will be declined. Consequently, you need to wait till the next day to use your NBK Debit Card online for transactions. Read More

  • Important PIN Notice

    Dear Customers, For your protection, please note that you have three chances only to enter your PIN on ATMs, Point of Sale, Phone Banking and Online Purchases correctly, after which you have to contact NBK Call Center at 1801801 to unlock your card. Contact Us

  • Important Notice

    NBK will never ask you for your account number, card number, CVV, OTP/PIN numbers over the phone, Viber, WhatsApp or any other means. Please do not disclose your personal information to anyone. Learn more

Double Swiping

About

Pursuant to instructions by the Central Bank of Kuwait, double swiping of all credit, debit and prepaid cards through the store’s system is banned. NBK advises customers to follow this directive to protect their data from theft and ensure compliance with international standards.

Customers can also call NBK’s dedicated hotline on 2259 5958 to file complaints against merchants that double swipe cards.

Who does this affect?

The announcement is applicable for all NBK Customers and non-customers who use banking payment cards.

What should I know?

When a card is first inserted into the point–of-sale (POS) machine at a sales counter, the card transaction is completed after the necessary approval or denial. You may immediately receive a transaction advice via SMS message, subject to issuing bank rules. 

“Double swiping” is when a cashier or shopkeeper swipes a card for the second time at their own store system, immediately after the card transaction is approved.

By double swiping, a shopkeeper can access and store all your payment card data, including sensitive information encoded on the magnetic stripe, in their computer system. If the store’s system can be accessed or compromised, your card information is at risk for theft, and counterfeit payment cards can be created and/or fraudulent transactions can be carried out.

Therefore, bank cards should only be inserted or swiped once in the POS machines.

1. Why are payment cards double-swiped?

Cashiers or shopkeepers double swipe to get your card payment details and personal data stored on the magnetic stripe of credit, debit or prepaid cards, to use for internal accounting, reconciliation purposes and/or marketing.

2. What information can be accessed by double swiping?  

By swiping the card at the shopkeeper’s own system, it is possible to get access and store all payment-related sensitive authentication data encoded on the magnetic stripe of your card. Cardholder data is any personal identifiable data of the Cardholder. This includes the primary account number (PAN), cardholder name, and expiration date and service code.

Sensitive authentication data means full track data of the magnetic strip equivalent data on a chip, card verification codes and values (CAV2/CVC2/CVV2/CID) PINs, PIN blocks storing of sensitive authentication data by shopkeepers after the authorization of the card transaction is prohibited.

3. Why do EMV chip cards used in Kuwait have magnetic stripes?

Card transactions in Kuwait are processed using information in chips and PIN numbers. All payment cards issued in Kuwait under international brands can be used abroad. Therefore, all cards have magnetic stripes, so you can use them when you travel to countries where the chip technology has not yet been adopted.

4. What are the alternative means available for merchants, who have a valid business need to get the required card holders’ data or non-sensitive information?

Merchants who have a valid business requirement to get cardholder data or non-sensitive information can consult their acquiring bank of the store system to get an integrated point of sale machine - IPOS option, complying with Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS). 

All stores in Kuwait should stop double swiping credit, debit or prepaid cards at their own store’s system.

How can I be compliant?

By avoiding having your bank cards double swiped through the store’s system, you will be complying with Central Bank of Kuwait’s regulations, and further protecting your bank card data. 

Tell Me More

  • For more information, please call NBK at 1801801
  • To file complaints against stores that double swipe cards, call the dedicated hotline on 22595958